What are double votes?


'Double votes' is a feature server publishers get. It allows signed in members to be able to vote an extra time for one server each month. Creating accounts to vote for your own server is strictly forbidden and when being caught doing so your server will be banned permanently immediately. Every server publisher gets to choose whether they want to enable this feature in the server settings, found in the user control panel.

How does it work?


A member automatically uses their double vote if a vote of that member is submitted while a vote of the person voting has already been registered for that day. After that the member may not use their double vote again for 30 days. The double vote is counted as a normal vote in the server vote statistics and is saved as a normal vote.

Isn't that dangerous for server publishers?


Indeed it sounds so. But we can ensure you that it's not. To stop members abusing this system we save the minecraft username and ip of the voter. So if the minecraft username or the member's ip address has already gotten a double vote, any attempt to double vote again will be blocked.

What is meant by 'member'?


When we talk of a 'member' or 'user' we mean a visitor of the website that is logged into an account created on Cubelist.

What are double votes?


'Double votes' is a feature server publishers get. It allows signed in members to be able to vote an extra time for one server each month. Creating accounts to vote for your own server is strictly forbidden and when being caught doing so your server will be banned permanently immediately. Every server publisher gets to choose whether they want to enable this feature in the server settings, found in the user control panel.

How does it work?


A member automatically uses their double vote if a vote of that member is submitted while a vote of the person voting has already been registered for that day. After that the member may not use their double vote again for 30 days. The double vote is counted as a normal vote in the server vote statistics and is saved as a normal vote.

Isn't that dangerous for server publishers?


Indeed it sounds so. But we can ensure you that it's not. To stop members abusing this system we save the minecraft username and ip of the voter. So if the minecraft username or the member's ip address has already gotten a double vote, any attempt to double vote again will be blocked.

What is meant by 'member'?


When we talk of a 'member' or 'user' we mean a visitor of the website that is logged into an account created on Cubelist.